Skip to content

Octolens or LeadScanner: broad mentions or buying intent

Checked 2026-09-06 · Source: octolens.com/pricing

In short

Octolens tracks B2B software and developer-brand mentions across a broad set of web sources, while LeadScanner looks for buying intent in public social conversations. Choose Octolens for developer-focused monitoring and exports; choose LeadScanner for Facebook groups, per-client campaigns, and reply drafts from content read signed out.

Octolens for

B2B software teams monitoring developer channels, starting at Pro $159 a month.

LeadScanner for

client campaigns needing public Facebook lead intent; see the pricing on this page and start a free trial, no card.

The biggest difference

Octolens monitors wider developer channels, while LeadScanner focuses on purchase-intent posts in three social platforms.

Side by side

Side by side
Side by sideLeadScannerOctolens
PricingStarter: $119 / monthlyGrowth: $349 / monthlyAgency: $699 / monthlyPricingPro $159 a month and Scale $499 a month, both billed annually; Enterprise on request; monthly billing exists, the amount is not shown; overage $0.013 / $0.01 per mention
How it reads sourcesNo account, no extensionDoes not say
PlatformsFacebook, Reddit, XReddit, X, LinkedIn, Bluesky, GitHub, YouTube, Stack Overflow, Hacker News, DEV, TikTok, podcasts, newsletters, news; Facebook not mentioned
AI: score and reply draftAI score, reply draft and commentsYes
Publishes on your behalfNo, the draft stays with youDoes not say
Client campaignsYes, with a PDF reportYes
GDPR documents in PolishYesDoes not say
TrialYou get 7 days on the Growth plan. 120 points to start. No card, cancel in one click.7 days with Pro features and 5,000 mentions; card requirement not stated

Checked 2026-09-06 · Source: octolens.com/pricing

Note: The AI is a relevance score (high/medium/low), sentiment, categories, summaries and a reply draft "in a human voice". Multiple workspaces only on Enterprise. How sources are read is not described ("one API for every mention"). The privacy policy was not read; its language is unknown.

Where LeadScanner is stronger

  • LeadScanner reads public Facebook groups and pages signed out, using 0 accounts; Octolens does not list Facebook.measured 02.09.2026
  • Every LeadScanner plan covers public Facebook, Reddit, and X in keyword mode; Octolens lists many sources but not Facebook.octolens.com
  • LeadScanner AI gives a 0–100 intent score, a reason, and a reply draft; Octolens uses high, medium, or low relevance.octolens.com
  • LeadScanner campaigns provide a separate workspace per client; Octolens lists multiple workspaces only on Enterprise.octolens.com/pricing
  • LeadScanner offers a free trial, no card; Octolens lists a trial of 7 days and does not state the card requirement.octolens.com/pricing

When Octolens is the better choice

Octolens is a sensible fit when you sell B2B software to developers and need brand mentions from channels such as LinkedIn, GitHub, Hacker News, Reddit, and X. Its relevance labels, sentiment, categories, summaries, CSV export, API, webhooks, and MCP support a monitoring workflow. Choose it when broad developer-community coverage matters more than finding Facebook group posts where someone is actively asking for help.

When LeadScanner is the better choice

Choose LeadScanner when your team sells services and wants conversations that indicate a current need. It reads public Facebook groups and pages, Reddit, and X without an account or extension. Each campaign is a workspace for one client, with its own offer, sources, notifications, time zone, and PDF report. AI mode adds a numeric intent score, a short reason, and a reply draft in the post’s language. You publish any reply yourself. Start with the free trial, no card, and check the pricing on this page.

Octolens monitoring model

Octolens is built around social listening for B2B SaaS and developer brands. Its AI features include relevance labels, sentiment, categorization, summaries, and reply drafts described as being in a human voice. The product also offers CSV export, API access, webhooks, and MCP. That makes it useful when mentions need to flow into an existing monitoring or product-feedback process. Its site describes “one API for every mention,” but it does not explain how individual sources are read.

Octolens pricing and limits

Octolens prices its plans by mentions and keywords rather than by LeadScanner points. Its listed annual pricing is Pro $159 a month and Scale $499 a month. Enterprise is on request. Monthly billing exists, the amount is not shown; overage $0.013 / $0.01 per mention. Pro includes 15,000 mentions, 10 keywords, and hourly refreshes. Scale includes 50,000 mentions, 40 keywords, and real-time updates. Multiple workspaces are listed for Enterprise.

Sources and Facebook coverage

Octolens lists Reddit, X, LinkedIn, Bluesky, GitHub, YouTube, Stack Overflow, Hacker News, DEV, TikTok, podcasts, newsletters, news, and web. That list suits teams following developer discussion and distributed brand mentions. Facebook is not mentioned among its sources. LeadScanner has a narrower platform set, but it includes public Facebook groups and pages alongside Reddit and X. It reads only public content, signed out, so closed or private groups are not included.

Questions people ask about Octolens

How accurate is Octolens?

Octolens describes its AI relevance result as high, medium, or low. The supplied materials do not provide a published percentage or a test method for accuracy. For a practical evaluation, run your own saved terms during the trial and inspect whether the labeled mentions match your team’s definition of relevant.

What is Octolens’ AI relevance score?

Octolens uses a three-level relevance label: high, medium, or low. Its AI features also include sentiment, categorization, summaries, and reply drafts. LeadScanner takes a different approach for lead work: its AI mode assigns a 0–100 intent score and gives a one-line reason tied to the matched public post.

Does Octolens offer a free trial?

Yes. Octolens lists 7 days with Pro features and 5,000 mentions; card requirement not stated. LeadScanner also offers a free trial, no card. If you are comparing them, test the sources you actually need, especially whether Facebook group coverage is essential for your outreach process.

Can Octolens connect to an API or webhooks?

Octolens lists CSV export, API access, webhooks, and MCP on its pricing page. Those options can suit a team that needs to pass mention data into internal systems or a monitoring workflow. LeadScanner is organized around client campaigns, notifications, and PDF reports for finding and handling public lead conversations.

Can you cancel an Octolens subscription?

The supplied Octolens pricing and product materials list annual and monthly billing, but they do not state cancellation terms. Check the current subscription terms before purchasing, especially if you choose annual billing. For LeadScanner, you can start by testing the product through its free trial, no card.

Try the fit for your workflow

Add your sources and offer to LeadScanner, or paste a website to derive the offer profile. Start a free trial, no card. Sources: Octolens pricing and product pages.

Start your free trial

120 points to start. No card, cancel in one click. You get 7 days on the Growth plan.